Fifth Gear Automotive-Lewisville

1975 Archer Way, Lewisville

4.9 468 reviews

  • Avatar J Cody ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    If you are seeking top-notch automotive service maintenance for your import vehicle, Fifth Gear is the best place in town! Superior and quality service combined professionalism and genuinely valuing the customer creates a winning experience that will keep me going back. I highly recommend giving their service!
  • Avatar Sean Buckley ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Fifth Gear automotive is very professional and great mechanics! I took my truck in for some urgent issues it was having and they fit me right in. They did a great job and my truck has never ran better! They are kind and professional and worked with my budget. If you want a good mechanic I highly recommend Chris. He did a great job and I was back on the road in a day. Thanks guy! Definitely will be using you again.
  • Avatar Amanda Burris ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    My family and I have always taken our vehicles to get repaired or maintenance at this location. Everyone is so friendly, professional and honest. You know your car is in good hands. They are extremely reasonable and wonderful turn around. I won't ever take my vehicle to any other location. This place is beyond phenomenal.
  • Avatar Bobby Cocanougher ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I have a 2011 Lotus Evora. It is extremely difficult to find quality work for a reasonable price. The guys a Fifth Gear are Fantastic! They do great work and are a pleasure to work with. I have been taking my car to them for 3 years now and have had nothing but positive results.
  • Avatar Jack Smith ★★★★★ a month ago
    This is a great time to knock out maintenance on my work truck. I love that these peeps picked up my truck, repaired it, washed it and returned it to my driveway. Love the service and thank you Fifth Gear Automotive!
  • Avatar john bibeault ★★★★★ a month ago
    If you love your car take it here. Jeff and his team are incredible!! Took my Ferrari California here and it has never driven so smooth. They took care of my vehicle as if it were theirs.
    Nice to know that there is a customer focused European expert so close to my Argyle home. No need to fight the traffic to Dallas.
  • Avatar Terry O'Brien ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    A refreshing place to do business with, and not your typical cookie-cutter shop. They got my alignment done to my specs without hesitation. I'll definitely be back. Their Argyle location is great too.
  • Avatar Kayli C ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Very nice staff! Some of the best service I’ve seen. They took care of my car and didn’t try to get me to spend money on random repairs I don’t need. The lobby was clean and modern. Would recommend!
  • Avatar stan wilkins ★★★★★ in the last week
    I would highly recommend Jaimie and his crew at the Fifth Gear, Argyle, Texas location. During the past month, I have had 2 very complicated problems with my grandson’s car. Several other repair shops tried but failed to properly identify and fix these problems. Jaimie was able to quickly spot and repair the issues so that the vehicle should be safe and dependable for my next grandson to use for high school. The problems and alternatives were carefully explained to me and I paid less than other … read more repair shops had estimated. Fifth Gear is a very efficient, courteous and fair business that I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
  • Avatar Aimee Hardin ★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Real nice people and I believe they are honest. HOWEVER...their prices are high. Was quoted $1300 which inc a $725 salvage part and 3 hrs labor. Got my own salvage part on ebay for $110 and another reputable place to install for $150. Took a little longer to do but I believe saving over $1k was worth it. If you have more money than time then this is a great place...but also remember shopping around can be to your benefit as it was mine.
  • Avatar Hailey Doyle ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Amazing auto shop! The entire team is great, kind, and helpful. Also really appreciated how much respect the staff has for women. You don’t get that with other shops! The service is quick and they always go above and beyond. Pricing is great and they never pressure you into services you can’t afford. So glad we found an honest auto shop! Thanks Tim and everyone else for always taking care of us.
  • Avatar Bill Gravitt ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    They have the cleanest shop, nice waiting room with snacks and drinks, and most of all their techs and service advisors look out for my best interests. Fifth Gear may work on a lot of performance cars, but they also are the only place I will take my F150 truck for service and maintenance. Competitive price and top notch people.
  • Avatar Shannon Webb ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I was skeptical as I am with most car mechanics. They put us at ease- super confident, and helpful! They had to completely take my car apart. It’s fully fixed and drives like new! So thankful we found this place.
  • Avatar Mauricio Portilla ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    2 years ago when I was UNT my van broke down and a local mechanic told me I had to spend $4000. I took the car to Fifth Gear Automotive and they fixed it for $800 and it’s still running to this day. More recently, I took another vehicle to them and they have upheld the same honestly, integrity, and values that you don’t typically find at auto repair shops. I would recommend anyone to Fifth Gear no matter what your situation is. Thanks again guys!
  • Avatar Birgit Christ ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Best customer service and super friendly and helpful. Thank you so very much for making this a great experience. From the first phone call to discuss my car trouble, to the drop of, the car service to take me back to work, the pic up service to get my car ,everything was just perfect. Good honest business and truly appreciated. Thank You 🤗
  • Avatar Jessica Yeater ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Fifth Gear is the only place we take our German car. They have the fairest pricing and are always honest. They go above and beyond. When the dealership couldn’t fix an issue and wouldn’t work well with Fifth Gear, Fifth Gear kept on pushing them to provide the information to get the car fixed and let us have a loaner for 5 days. Everyone is so nice and I love supporting a local family business.
  • Avatar 555CTSV . ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Excellent shop! I am typically very leery about leaving my car at a shop but had zero concerns with the guys here. Tim was very helpful and kept me up to date with the status of my Corvette. I will definitely be back!
  • Avatar yvonne Williams ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    First let me say this place is awesome. This is the first time I have taken my car in yo get fixed and was not irritated or agitated with the service. From the second I walked in the door there were smiling faces and great attitudes. I was there literally all day and waited in their lounge which is the best lounge ever! While there their staff checked on me gave me updates and chit chatted for awhile. The service for me was a bit costly but it was worth every dollar. My car rides like a champ, … read more I was relaxed, and for once in my life enjoyed being at an automotive shop waiting on my vehicle. I most definitely will be back. I never leave reviews but folks must know about a place where you will receive EXCELLENT service. Well done.
  • Avatar Briana Holden ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    They deserve every star! Tim was very helpful and courteous and always took the time to answer any questions and concerns I had. The whole staff was fantastic honestly. They went above and beyond in their service and for such a thorough job I had my vehicle back within 48 hours! Truly wonderful and worth every penny.
  • Avatar Nick Casey ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Saying that Brian, Nate, and Megan did an outstanding job with my A5 S-line is a complete understatement. Not only were they able to keep the cost under $60 of their original quote, but they also managed to get my car inspected and thoroughly washed, FREE of charge. Once everything was said and done, I walked out of Fifth Gear feeling like I nearly committed a crime. I highly recommend stopping by Fifth Gear to see how this team is able to accommodate you and your ride. 6 stars.

Read ALL Of Our Reviews on Google