Fifth Gear Automotive - Lewisville

1975 Archer Way, Lewisville

4.9 959 reviews

  • Avatar Chris Chelette ★★★★★ in the last week
    I have found my forever automotive shop! My car had a starting issue, but it couldn't be duplicated. It's like going to the doctor and the symptoms aren't there anymore. Caesar and Jeff were so kind and professional on the phone and in person. The shop guys washed my car and made it look brand new. When the issue returns (if it returns), I'll take it back in. All of our cars will be going to Fifth Gear Lewisville from now on. White glove and five star service for sure!!
  • Avatar BR Corbett (ChristianRep) ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Fifth Gear has taken great care of our vehicles for years. We're quite pleased with the quality of their service and their customer service. I highly recommend them to people on a regular basis. A good trustworthy mechanic is a must... and these guys are quite good at what they do!
  • Avatar Tena Burns ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    My experience was excellent, everyone is really nice! My service advisor, Adam was so nice and very knowledgeable - Thank You Adam. I had some weird scheduling issues, but they worked around all that and got my A/C repaired quickly. It works great now! The guys giving me rides were also extremely nice.
  • Avatar Zhiqiang Huang ★★★★★ a month ago
    This is best very professional car repair shop. Price is very reasonable and the workers are nice. Do not spend time to search other shop. Go for fifth gear and you won’t get wrong
  • Avatar Kaela Gartner ★★★★★ a month ago
    Discount Tire recommended your business when I had my tires replaced. My service advisor was very courteous and helpful, saving me the money expense of a service it turns out was not necessary at this time. He did provide me with a detailed estimate for maintenance service my 2016 Rogue requires, and for this I am very grateful. The cost of service can be intimidating to say the least, and this inspection report will be useful for prioritizing these services and preparing financially. Thank you! … read more
  • Avatar k d ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    As always, Fifth Gear surpasses all expectations. Their service, place of business, and account specialists are all A class. Again I had an issue with my battery this week, the 12v battery. I left a message with Jeff at night, and when he called me the next morning, he has already ordered the battery. I went in after work and he had it diagnosed and installed it immediately. These gentlemen are the best in customer service and work. I have a hybrid and won't let anyone else touch my car.
  • Avatar John Nolan ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Fifth Gear It is a very professional and well maintained auto shop. I found the employees very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I will refer my friends and family there for future repairs on there autos.
  • Avatar john jones ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I truly respect the guys and the commitment they do over at 5th Gear. It took them no time to resolve the issues I had with my 300c, Jeff is super awesome. My car is riding smoother than ever. Jeff also appreciated the work I put in on the suspension which made me feel a since of pride. I couldn't have asked for a better, reliable and quality 👏 service from Jeff and the team at 5th Gear.
  • Avatar Ronne Colette ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I was recommended to Fifth Gear by Dallas OffRoad Jeep and was very pleased with the services I received. Jeff was so very nice, professional and informative. He kept me informed throughout my process about the work needed on my transmission. I would definitely recommend and use again.
  • Avatar Brenda Theriot ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We took our car in with the check engine light on. It had been on for a while. BMWs will keep going even when things aren’t working that well. Fifth Gear was great at figuring out everything that was wrong. We were called before any work was done & told the prices up front. Now that it’s been fixed it runs quieter and so smooth.
  • Avatar Jim & Lucy Keith ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Rolled in on a Friday morning with fried alternator in my wife’s Expedition. They had it replaced and did a brake job and it was ready 6pm same day. Been coming here for years and this is why I trust Fifth Gear to deliver when it really matters! Thanks for the fast service!
  • Avatar Joel P. Blackstone ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I deal with a lot of mechanics with my job managing a fleet of 25. I recently used fifth gear for my personal vehicle. I can clearly see a strong leadership with this team. In my countless experiences with other mechanics, I have never seen a team so thorough with their check in and inspection process. They provided me with pictures and details on how things should look compared to how they currently looked. They provided me with an estimate on when I need to check on certain things. They also confirmed … read more the diagnosis from another mechanic and slightly beat the price (which I didn't even need to negotiate). They took care of some of my transportation needs while it was in the shop. And conveniently dropped it off in my driveway! On top of that, it actually appears that the problem on my wife's car! I will definitely use them again and if they continue to treat me like their only customer, then they will have a customer for as long as the current owners are there, because they know how to treat a customer! Good work Fifth Gear.
  • Avatar Sybonae DeGannes ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    A coworker referred me about 2 yrs ago and I have not stopped bringing my business since. I have also referred several other coworkers as well. The knowledgeable staff/Professionalism and honesty is what stands out the most. There is no fluff- straight sharp shooters on what the problem is and what are your best options without raking your pockets. You wont find to many shops like these nowadays!
  • Avatar Cathy Estrada ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Tim and the shop staff are great! When I’ve had work done over the last couple years I’ve always been more than satisfied with the conveniences they offer and the quality of their work.
  • Avatar Eric ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Performed annual service for LR Discovery. Great communication. Fair price and done o time. No hard up sell. A pleasure to work with and even washed up the car. Will definitely be back!
  • Avatar Kenyetta Scott ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Excellent and professional service with our car. They got into every nook and cranny and even managed to get out all the dog hair. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar jonathan dillenberg ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Fifth Gear Automotive is an outstanding place of business. Every time I am in need of automotive help I go to see Jeff at fifth gear, and he takes care of my needs as soon as possible. Not only Jeff, but the rest of the employees at fifth gear are just as professional, kind, and helpful. They make it a point to ensure that I am first welcomed and comfortable, and then they are ready to proceed with the necessary steps to take care of my vehicle. I strongly recommend fifth gear automotive to anyone … read more needing automotive assistance.
  • Avatar Jeff Cantrell ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Adam grated me professionally at my appointment timeand they took my 2002 Ford 7.3 Diesel 4 X 4 directly back to the shop to replace my locking hub on the drivers side of my truck that had failed. They contacted me when it was ready and when I got to the shop they had my reasonable invoice ready at the exact total they had given me when they set up the appointment. Matt, the shop manager was there and I told him I was very happy with the work and the price. I paid the bill and they gave me my keys … read more with a goody bag to take home. When I walked to my truck I found that they had given me a free truck wash. This was my first visit there. I WILL BE GOING BACK FOR ANY OF MY NEEDED REPAIRS !!!
  • Avatar Erdal Kara ★★★☆☆ 8 months ago
    If you have a BMW or another high end car, this shop may work for you. However, if you have an economy car like Honda, then you better go to your dealer service. Their prices are close or higher than your Honda dealer service.
    Also, I forgot my discount coupon in my car which was in the shop and paid the full amount. Later I texted a picture of my coupon to get a discount after the fact but I did not get a discount.
  • Avatar John Balcar ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    First time customer and I was not disappointed. I had a number of issues with my F150 truck. I have been researching which business I should engage to perform the work. I am please with the comprehensive approach and how the service advisor addressed my list. I will return to Fifth gear for my next business.
  • Avatar Osman Berisha ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Very happy with the services that I had there! Glad I found them! The place was nice, service was great, prices was very reasonable and best of all the team there are wonderful people! Love it would recommend and will return if needed! Thanks fifth gear teams!! You guys are the best!!
  • Avatar adam nativdad ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I just got off the phone with fifth gear about some issues I have with my car. They were really polite and helpful. They understood I wanted to tackle this project myself and they were still willing to give me advice and things to look for. Great tech support!
  • Avatar forcedto signin ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Fast, friendly, knowledgeable, honest, trustworthy.
    I had a transmission fluid change done on my 1995 Porsche 911. The pickup and delivery service is a game changer. With Fifth Gear Automotive, I can actually get my car serviced during the work week. I can trust them to drive the car to their shop, fix it up, and drive it back. And the invoice wasn’t bloated.
    - Brandon
  • Avatar C3 Wright ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    The folks at Fifth gear went above and beyond to guarantee that our first experience was exceptional. The were extremely nice to the point of providing cold sodas for my son on a very hot day (not to mention giving him som car show swag to keep him occupied while we discussed what I needed.
    I am from out of town (Georgia out of town) and so not familiar with prices here, but, Fifth gear beat prices in GA by a lot. Even if they didn't have the best prices around, there service would more that
    … read more make up for it. DID I mention the free clean and sanitize, would not get that in GA.
  • Avatar Molly Feighner ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    The team and techs at Fifth Gear are professional, friendly and very thorough - I am beyond happy with the services they performed for me. Decent prices but I think the real winning combo is the price and HIGH level of service. Can't go wrong - highly recommend!
  • Avatar Donna Gum ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Fifth Gear is superior. I've taken two of our cars there and everyone is extremly friendly, sincere and listens to my concerns. They answer question and give me realistic options. Being a single mom, it's nice to be able to rely on a team that has my family and budget in mind. Well done Fifth Gear, well done.
  • Avatar Sarah Zepeda ★★★★★ a year ago
    I took my 15 wrangler into them Monday early afternoon with NO NOTICE! They had it looked at and diagnosed within a couple hours. Even provided me an Uber to get to work. By early Wednesday morning it was done and running like a dream. Extremely professional and kind all around. I’m a bit high maintenance and they never got frustrated with my calling. Thanks so much to Tim and the team!
  • Avatar Allison Lopez-Bock ★★★★★ a year ago
    Getting my oil changed at fifth gear automotive was a very pleasant experience! All the workers were kind and helpful and they had a comfortable waiting lounge I could sit at and wait for my car. While I was there I noticed they also provided rides home to those who lived in the area and I thought that was really cool! Fifth gear automotive definitely makes it a priority of theirs to take care of their customers to their highest ability! I would recommend this shop to my friends (:
  • Avatar James Perry ★★★★★ a year ago
    Over the years I have dealt with many mechanics and places to get your car repaired. These folks were the most informative and up-to-date place I have ever been! First rate service, and information. I will be using them again.
  • Avatar Stephen Kelly ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great detailed inspection report delivered via text on what was needed to be done. Great timely communications. Wish invoice breakdown split parts and labor out for each job. Happy Customer overall!!
  • Avatar Angie Carl ★★★★★ a year ago
    I live in Houston and I was in the area overnight when I saw the check engine light. I was referred to Fifth Gear and very thankful they could help me. I was traveling alone and needed to get home to Houston. I arrived at the repair shop around 10am. By 3pm they had my SLK 280 fixed and ready to go. There was a problem with the thermostat sticking and also the air intake manifold was replaced. They were able to get the necessary parts quickly and get me back on the road. Their facility was … read more neat and clean. The waiting area was comfortable and well stocked with beverages and snacks. They even had a phone charging station with 4 different kinds of connections! The employees were very nice and the people I met in the waiting room were repeat customers who were obviously very pleased with their work so that gave me comfort that God had guided me to just the right place!
  • Avatar J P S ★★★★★ a year ago
    Despite having never written a business review before, I now feel obligated to do so after the exceptional service I received from Fifth Gear today.
    My jeep's battery died a few days ago, and so I sought to have it replaced with a new one I recently purchased. Apparently, however, replacing a jeep battery with aftermarket accessories (light bar, winch, etc.) connected to it is too much to handle for some places, because two different shops refused to assist me. Fortunately, this wasn't
    … read more a problem in the slightest for the wonderful folks at Fifth Gear; not only did they have my new battery installed within about 20 minutes, but to my astonishment, they graciously decided not to even charge me for the service! As far as my future auto needs are concerned, Fifth Gear can absolutely count on my return.
  • Avatar Susan Cramer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fifth Gear has been helping me by taking care of my car's tech inspections for my HPDE courses. They've also upgraded my brake fluid and repaired a bent wheel from an off-track adventure. Everyone has been professional and courteous - and Nate gave me some great advice for inspecting my car while at the track. I'll see you again soon!
  • Avatar Rachel Halphen ★★★★★ a year ago
    They had fantastic customer service. They helped me schedule a tow, provided a detailed list of repairs needed, repaired everything well and quickly and returned my vehicle to me. Fair, honest, and quality work.
  • Avatar Ashley Korpash ★★★★★ a year ago
    I can't say enough good things about this place it's super clean Smells good! Super comfy waiting area!! And the customer service is Top Notch!!! Kind and courteous from the original phone call to make the appointment to showing up for the appointment!
  • Avatar MsLadie Claire ★★★★★ a year ago
    They are so awesome! Checked out my car just before closing and made a simple fix. Super nice too!
  • Avatar Chelsey Trevino ★★★★★ a year ago
    Need automotive work done?
    I have to give a shout out to this automotive repair shop. ➡️Firth Gear Automotive⬅️🎉!! I needed some maintenance work done, and was referred here. My experience has been nothing but a top notch, and I feel a duty to refer as many people as I can! Not only is the quality of work and speed of service great, their customer service and “small business kindness” is more than I have experienced anywhere else. They are honest in their pricing, and my final bill was even less
    … read more than the quote, showing that they are truly honest people. 💰Plus their lobby and waiting room are exceptionally clean, they serve snacks, and will even you drive you back to wherever you came from while you wait on your car.
    If you need any automotive work done at all, you must come here! 🚗🛻From the smallest jobs to the biggest jobs. Give them a call!📲☎️
  • Avatar Jason Luse ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best auto shop in town! Clean, professional, timely and reasonably priced. Not a big corporate chain, locally owned and managed.
  • Avatar Tom Sladek ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have taken my '95 993 in a few times and Fifth Gear has been awesome to work with. Matt is always on top of the issue with the car and is clear and concise on what the issue is and explains everything perfectly in what needs to be done, the cost to do so and how long it will take. Best part is, they are always willing to drive the car back to my house so I don't have to figure out how to get there. Great place and will continue to go back here.
  • Avatar Fox Roulette ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great first impression when my 02 Civic's engine was making an odd ticking noise. They were kindly prompt about it and fixed my car in under a week. Even gave it a wash and vacuum!
  • Avatar Jennie Orr ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very professional and friendly service! Came and got my car and returned it without my having to leave work. Came back clean and running beautifully! Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Cody Pope ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everyone I came across while having my truck worked on was nothing short of professional and respectful. Jeff in particular, took exceptional care of me along the way. These type of things don’t go unnoticed and because of such, Fifth gear has gained two additional customers for life. My wife and I will continue to use Fifth Gear Lewisville for all future routine maintenance and any other issues if they should occur. Job well done Fifth Gear, other shops could learn a lot from you. Thank you for … read more exceptional customer service.
  • Avatar michael seifu ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was truly impressed with the location, people, and service. Jeff was really great (I appreciate all the advice on this car)!! They did accommodate my schedule and worked on my car as fast they could so I didn't have to stay long. I was never UPSOLD anything or didn't even feel like i was. The waiting room is AMAZING, clean, and disinfected! I worked from the waiting area and the Internet is super fast. I would come back to this location for any Land Rover issues i might have in the future. … read more Thank you!
  • Avatar Donna Niewinski ★★★★★ a year ago
    There is no other automotive shop that tops the customer service and care that Fifth Gear gives! As a working mom, my time is precious and my vehicle is always done in record time with no hassle. That means the world to me. Highly recommend!!
  • Avatar Arthur Carrell ★★★★★ a year ago
    This shop is amazing!!! I have been to many shops in my days and I have never come across a shop that is as clean and as professional as the Fifth Gear team! These guys were very upfront with me about the repairs needed on my Volkswagen GTI and my wife's Volkswagen Jetta, they didn't try to sell me a bunch of unnecessary repairs. They worked with the budget I had set for vehicle repairs and we took care of the repairs that needed immediate attention. While my vehicles were in the shop I … read more had the opportunity to go behind the curtain and see the magic first hand. It was pretty awesome to see the shop and meet some of the technicians. Wonderful family vibes you feel like your apart of the Fifth Gear Family when your here! Thank you Fifth Gear for getting my families cars driving safely and thank you for the awesome experience! Fifth Gear Automotive will be my families go to shop for life!!
  • Avatar Lois Kasznia ★★★★★ a year ago
    UPDATED REVIEW 09/2020
    They are best AUTO repair shop in Texas!!! Great service and great prices!
    I just want to say how pleased I am that I found this gem of a repair shop. I am so glad they opened their second location in Argyle, TX. Now they are that much closer to me.
    I took my temperamental car into the Argyle shop to have the tires aligned. Jamie, the manager, worked hard but the car lived up to it's name; The Beast. He consulted the Lewisville shop who knows the car and the problem
    … read more was diagnosed immediately.
    Jeff, the manager of the Lewisville shop, worked with me to get the car repaired. I paid for the repair via credit card and they drove it home to my house. I never had to leave my home.
    What I love about these gentlemen is that they work with you to meet your needs. I knew every step of the process as they attended to my vehicle. They are honest and hard working.
    I highly recommend 5th Gear to anyone who cares about their automobile. Not only do they work on German cars, but they work on all models. We have a Mazda that they've serviced and we've never been more pleased!
  • Avatar Courtnie Mayfield ★★★★★ a year ago
    Called and made an appointment to get my lights checked. They were professional and courteous, saw me on time, facility was extremely clean, and I wasn't waiting around for hours just to be just what was needing to be fixed. Although I waited around at their location, they offered to give me a ride back to my place if I couldn't wait around. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Morgan briscoe ★★★★★ a year ago
    I will never take my car anywhere else! Everyone at Fifth Gear is always beyond helpful & they never try to over sell me a bunch of things I don’t need. Their sanitation practices put my mind at ease... especially during this time. They’ll come pick up my car too which always makes things so much easier!
  • Avatar Daniel Crowe ★★★★★ a year ago
    Outstanding Service. My Audi required a complex repair that was beyond my capabilities. I had Fifth Gear on my radar for a few years as a independant shop worthy of a shot. I had the car flat bedded in on a Wednesday and was out by Friday afternoon. This was a pleasant surprise as parts needed to be ordered and the labor was in excess of 10 hours. The customer service was outstanding, the repair work was without issue and was performed at a fraction of the price of the stealership. I … read more will use Fifth Gear as my independent shop of choice from this point forward and have recommended it to multiple friends and family.
  • Avatar James Guerrera ★★★★★ a year ago
    This shop is amazing. The waiting room is spotless and even has free drinks. The mechanics are very knowledgeable and friendly.
  • Avatar chris aranda ★★★★★ a year ago
    Customer service like no other. If you’re not taking your car to fifth gear you are missing out.
  • Avatar Jana Vogel ★★★★★ a year ago
    I appreciated that they took me to an appointment I had and pick me up while they did my car!! Thanks!
  • Avatar Al Demarzo ★★★★★ a year ago
    Regular maintenance performed. Quick appointment time, easy check in and completed on time. Full reporting on work done and priced far better than the dealer. Nice clean office and waiting room and friendly staff. A+!
  • Avatar Walters Jane ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very reliable and always make sure I'm completely happy with the service.
  • Avatar Mon Merritt ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fair. Washed and sanitized my car.
  • Avatar Michael Quotes ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently bought a 350z and brought it to these guys. Super fast. Super friendly. Let me know on a couple other problems i need to address in the future. I thought it was going to be expensive but it was not at all they are the best value out of the shops i have tried. 5 outta 5 stars absolutely reccomend.
  • Avatar An Da ★★★★★ a year ago
    Derek is excellent. I had an estimate from a different shop. His team told me which repairs had to be immediately taken care of and what could wait.
    Their experience with and knowledge of old Wranglers is exceptional. They are trustworthy. They are not going to suggest repairs that are not needed.
    They also really care about their customers. I needed to get tires and could get them right away. They called me the next day to reinforce that I really needed to get some immediately, even if it were
    … read more not from them.
  • Avatar Jesse Weaver ★★★★★ a year ago
    Pretty solid place to get work done. I have a modified Porsche and have them do some of the messy work. It is abit of a drive for me, but worth it. Drives in my car are fun anyway
  • Avatar Mandi Watts ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everyone I interacted with was kind and helpful in a genuine way. They were upfront about the work that needed to be done and the expected cost. And when the warning light came on again after they had returned the vehicle, they immediately had me bring the car back in and replaced the necessary part at no cost. I will definitely use them for all my future car repair needs.
  • Avatar Megan Cross ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fifth Gear Automotive was awesome! We couldn't be more pleased with the service we received there! He was straight forward with us, went above and beyond, and showed superb customer service! Got the car repaired quick too! We are so happy to have found an automotive place we can rely on here! We will be taking our vehicles here from now on! Thank you again!
  • Avatar Blayne Beatty ★★★★★ a year ago
    These guys are top shelf. A Blessing to my life. I have been around automotive shops all of my life and they are the best I have ever encountered. I would highly recommend them for any thing you might need help with. Thank you guys so much!!!
  • Avatar Mike Chasteen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tim and Matt are the best. Had an issue with my A/C they were prompt and so professional. After I p[icked the truck up had a small problem that they immediately attacked - Tim personally drove the truck to make sure it was repaired properly. After the repair, they delivered my truck to my house. I highly recommend these guys, honest with full disclosure before, during and after the repair.
  • Avatar Mike Bailey ★★★★★ a year ago
    Needed an inspection done by a master tech and this place was able to work me in the same day. They still have an attitude of customer service which is rare these days. This was my fisrt time here, but you could tell how they interacted with every customer they care about the customers. I'll be bringing all my cars here now.
  • Avatar David Francis ★★★★★ a year ago
    This is the most professional auto repair shop we have been to. Reasonably priced and our car is always ready on time. They also offer pick up and drop off. I would highly recommend this place.
  • Avatar Cynthia Fields ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Exceeded my expectations. Super friendly. They quickly diagnosed the problem, gave an estimate and had the work done within a few hours. Very friendly, fairly priced and professional. Kudos!
  • Avatar J Cody ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    If you are seeking top-notch automotive service maintenance for your import vehicle, Fifth Gear is the best place in town! Superior and quality service combined professionalism and genuinely valuing the customer creates a winning experience that will keep me going back. I highly recommend giving their service!
  • Avatar Sean Buckley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Fifth Gear automotive is very professional and great mechanics! I took my truck in for some urgent issues it was having and they fit me right in. They did a great job and my truck has never ran better! They are kind and professional and worked with my budget. If you want a good mechanic I highly recommend Chris. He did a great job and I was back on the road in a day. Thanks guy! Definitely will be using you again.
  • Avatar Amanda Burris ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My family and I have always taken our vehicles to get repaired or maintenance at this location. Everyone is so friendly, professional and honest. You know your car is in good hands. They are extremely reasonable and wonderful turn around. I won't ever take my vehicle to any other location. This place is beyond phenomenal.
  • Avatar Bobby Cocanougher ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have a 2011 Lotus Evora. It is extremely difficult to find quality work for a reasonable price. The guys a Fifth Gear are Fantastic! They do great work and are a pleasure to work with. I have been taking my car to them for 3 years now and have had nothing but positive results.
  • Avatar Alyssa Williams ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    What a wonderful experience from start to finish. Jeff and his staff are top notch. They saved me hundreds by being truthful (when dealership was not). Oh and they picked up/dropped off my car to my work and washed it. Fifth gear rocks!
  • Avatar Jack Smith ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This is a great time to knock out maintenance on my work truck. I love that these peeps picked up my truck, repaired it, washed it and returned it to my driveway. Love the service and thank you Fifth Gear Automotive!
  • Avatar john bibeault ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    If you love your car take it here. Jeff and his team are incredible!! Took my Ferrari California here and it has never driven so smooth. They took care of my vehicle as if it were theirs.
    Nice to know that there is a customer focused European expert so close to my Argyle home. No need to fight the traffic to Dallas.
  • Avatar Terry O'Brien ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    A refreshing place to do business with, and not your typical cookie-cutter shop. They got my alignment done to my specs without hesitation. I'll definitely be back. Their Argyle location is great too.
  • Avatar Kayli C ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very nice staff! Some of the best service I’ve seen. They took care of my car and didn’t try to get me to spend money on random repairs I don’t need. The lobby was clean and modern. Would recommend!
  • Avatar stan wilkins ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I would highly recommend Jaimie and his crew at the Fifth Gear, Argyle, Texas location. During the past month, I have had 2 very complicated problems with my grandson’s car. Several other repair shops tried but failed to properly identify and fix these problems. Jaimie was able to quickly spot and repair the issues so that the vehicle should be safe and dependable for my next grandson to use for high school. The problems and alternatives were carefully explained to me and I paid less than other … read more repair shops had estimated. Fifth Gear is a very efficient, courteous and fair business that I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
  • Avatar Aimee Hardin ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Real nice people and I believe they are honest. HOWEVER...their prices are high. Was quoted $1300 which inc a $725 salvage part and 3 hrs labor. Got my own salvage part on ebay for $110 and another reputable place to install for $150. Took a little longer to do but I believe saving over $1k was worth it. If you have more money than time then this is a great place...but also remember shopping around can be to your benefit as it was mine.
  • Avatar Hailey Doyle ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Amazing auto shop! The entire team is great, kind, and helpful. Also really appreciated how much respect the staff has for women. You don’t get that with other shops! The service is quick and they always go above and beyond. Pricing is great and they never pressure you into services you can’t afford. So glad we found an honest auto shop! Thanks Tim and everyone else for always taking care of us.
  • Avatar Bill Gravitt ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    They have the cleanest shop, nice waiting room with snacks and drinks, and most of all their techs and service advisors look out for my best interests. Fifth Gear may work on a lot of performance cars, but they also are the only place I will take my F150 truck for service and maintenance. Competitive price and top notch people.
  • Avatar Shannon Webb ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was skeptical as I am with most car mechanics. They put us at ease- super confident, and helpful! They had to completely take my car apart. It’s fully fixed and drives like new! So thankful we found this place.
  • Avatar Mauricio Portilla ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    2 years ago when I was UNT my van broke down and a local mechanic told me I had to spend $4000. I took the car to Fifth Gear Automotive and they fixed it for $800 and it’s still running to this day. More recently, I took another vehicle to them and they have upheld the same honestly, integrity, and values that you don’t typically find at auto repair shops. I would recommend anyone to Fifth Gear no matter what your situation is. Thanks again guys!
  • Avatar Birgit Christ ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best customer service and super friendly and helpful. Thank you so very much for making this a great experience. From the first phone call to discuss my car trouble, to the drop of, the car service to take me back to work, the pic up service to get my car ,everything was just perfect. Good honest business and truly appreciated. Thank You 🤗
  • Avatar Jessica Yeater ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fifth Gear is the only place we take our German car. They have the fairest pricing and are always honest. They go above and beyond. When the dealership couldn’t fix an issue and wouldn’t work well with Fifth Gear, Fifth Gear kept on pushing them to provide the information to get the car fixed and let us have a loaner for 5 days. Everyone is so nice and I love supporting a local family business.
  • Avatar 555CTSV ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent shop! I am typically very leery about leaving my car at a shop but had zero concerns with the guys here. Tim was very helpful and kept me up to date with the status of my Corvette. I will definitely be back!
  • Avatar 555CTSV . ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent shop! I am typically very leery about leaving my car at a shop but had zero concerns with the guys here. Tim was very helpful and kept me up to date with the status of my Corvette. I will definitely be back!
  • Avatar yvonne Williams ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    First let me say this place is awesome. This is the first time I have taken my car in yo get fixed and was not irritated or agitated with the service. From the second I walked in the door there were smiling faces and great attitudes. I was there literally all day and waited in their lounge which is the best lounge ever! While there their staff checked on me gave me updates and chit chatted for awhile. The service for me was a bit costly but it was worth every dollar. My car rides like a champ, … read more I was relaxed, and for once in my life enjoyed being at an automotive shop waiting on my vehicle. I most definitely will be back. I never leave reviews but folks must know about a place where you will receive EXCELLENT service. Well done.
  • Avatar Briana Holden ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They deserve every star! Tim was very helpful and courteous and always took the time to answer any questions and concerns I had. The whole staff was fantastic honestly. They went above and beyond in their service and for such a thorough job I had my vehicle back within 48 hours! Truly wonderful and worth every penny.
  • Avatar Nick Casey ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Saying that Brian, Nate, and Megan did an outstanding job with my A5 S-line is a complete understatement. Not only were they able to keep the cost under $60 of their original quote, but they also managed to get my car inspected and thoroughly washed, FREE of charge. Once everything was said and done, I walked out of Fifth Gear feeling like I nearly committed a crime. I highly recommend stopping by Fifth Gear to see how this team is able to accommodate you and your ride. 6 stars.

Read ALL Of Our Reviews on Google