Fifth Gear Automotive

1975 Archer Way, Lewisville

4.9 417 reviews

  • Avatar Hailey Doyle ★★★★★ in the last week
    Amazing auto shop! The entire team is great, kind, and helpful. Also really appreciated how much respect the staff has for women. You don’t get that with other shops! The service is quick and they always go above and beyond. Pricing is great and they never pressure you into services you can’t afford. So glad we found an honest auto shop! Thanks Tim and everyone else for always taking care of us.
  • Avatar Bill Gravitt ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    They have the cleanest shop, nice waiting room with snacks and drinks, and most of all their techs and service advisors look out for my best interests. Fifth Gear may work on a lot of performance cars, but they also are the only place I will take my F150 truck for service and maintenance. Competitive price and top notch people.
  • Avatar Shannon Webb ★★★★★ a month ago
    I was skeptical as I am with most car mechanics. They put us at ease- super confident, and helpful! They had to completely take my car apart. It’s fully fixed and drives like new! So thankful we found this place.
  • Avatar Mauricio Portilla ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    2 years ago when I was UNT my van broke down and a local mechanic told me I had to spend $4000. I took the car to Fifth Gear Automotive and they fixed it for $800 and it’s still running to this day. More recently, I took another vehicle to them and they have upheld the same honestly, integrity, and values that you don’t typically find at auto repair shops. I would recommend anyone to Fifth Gear no matter what your situation is. Thanks again guys!
  • Avatar Birgit Christ ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Best customer service and super friendly and helpful. Thank you so very much for making this a great experience. From the first phone call to discuss my car trouble, to the drop of, the car service to take me back to work, the pic up service to get my car ,everything was just perfect. Good honest business and truly appreciated. Thank You 🤗
  • Avatar Jessica Yeater ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Fifth Gear is the only place we take our German car. They have the fairest pricing and are always honest. They go above and beyond. When the dealership couldn’t fix an issue and wouldn’t work well with Fifth Gear, Fifth Gear kept on pushing them to provide the information to get the car fixed and let us have a loaner for 5 days. Everyone is so nice and I love supporting a local family business.
  • Avatar yvonne Williams ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    First let me say this place is awesome. This is the first time I have taken my car in yo get fixed and was not irritated or agitated with the service. From the second I walked in the door there were smiling faces and great attitudes. I was there literally all day and waited in their lounge which is the best lounge ever! While there their staff checked on me gave me updates and chit chatted for awhile. The service for me was a bit costly but it was worth every dollar. My car rides like a champ, … read more I was relaxed, and for once in my life enjoyed being at an automotive shop waiting on my vehicle. I most definitely will be back. I never leave reviews but folks must know about a place where you will receive EXCELLENT service. Well done.
  • Avatar Briana Holden ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    They deserve every star! Tim was very helpful and courteous and always took the time to answer any questions and concerns I had. The whole staff was fantastic honestly. They went above and beyond in their service and for such a thorough job I had my vehicle back within 48 hours! Truly wonderful and worth every penny.

Read ALL Of Our Reviews on Google